Filter by
  • Victoria D

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2015 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 17, 2021
    On October 29, 2021, my car was serviced for an alignment. On November 12, 2021 I brought my car back in for an oil change, transmission servicing as well as a tire balance and rotation. Due to the wear on my tires, the balance and rotation could not be performed and it was recommended I get new tires. On the multipoint inspection, everything was marked as 'Ok' with the exception of the tires. Once I left the dealership and made it home, I noticed a loud grinding noise when I would brake. I didn't feel safe driving the car over the weekend so I didn't. I contacted the dealership first thing Monday morning on November 15, 2021 to advise. I brought my car back in on Monday 11/15/2021 and it was then determined my front brakes & rotors as well as rear brakes and resurfacing rotors needed to be replaced immediately and the technician and Brandy advised they did not feel comfortable with me leaving the dealership in these conditions. This was apparently missed by the previous technician from my 11/12/2021 visit. Up until my 11/12/2021 visit, GMC Service Center has done an amazing job servicing my car especially with notifying me of things in advance so that I could prepare to get them serviced. I'm not sure what took place with the 11/12/20221 visit and the lack of performance. I spoke with Brandy on 11/15/2021 who did an amazing job with trying to rectify the error; however, I had already (1) been placed in a dangerous situation by not being notified about my brakes and (2) bought tires per the recommendation. In less than 1-month, I have spent over $1500 servicing my car due to the lack of performance of your technician Jerry Ochoa. 10/29 Alignment $124.06 11/12 Oil change & transmission servicing $263.50 11/14 New tires (not purchased from GMC) $612.00 11/15 Brake pads & rotors $510.90 Total $1510.46 Had I been made aware of my brake/rotor situation, I would have been happy to go ahead and take care of that and purchased tires within my next pay period in order to budget everything accordingly. I am a single mother, my child is active in sports and school activites which can be very costly, I have to assist with the care of my parents and on top of all of that, the holidays are just around the corner. Obviously, I need my car to be serviced and running smoothly; however, this large and very UNEXPECTANT expense was not within my budget for this month and could have been avoided. It also concerns me that GMC would feel comfortable having someone on staff not performing there job at 100% and cutting corners when they can. Not only did your technician cost me an unexpectant expense, he also placed my family and I in danger by stating my brakes were ok when they were not. So, in regards to question #2, no, I would absolutely not recommend this GMC/Buick Service Center to anyone, nor do I feel comfortable in returning as a customer myself. I would like to thank Brandy Ray for her assistance with trying to get this situation corrected. I pray that no one has or well never have the same experience as myself. Thank you and Happy Holidays.
  • Kenneth K

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2013 Buick LaCrosse
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 5, 2021
    nice clean facility.
  • Kelly C

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2021 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Sales Review
    November 5, 2021
    Perfec
  • Sandy T

    JASPER, GA | 2018 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 4, 2021
    The staff is so friendly. Also the waiting room is comfortable and pleasant. The work done was what I needed.
  • Michael H

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2020 GMC 2500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    November 2, 2021
    Brandy is great to work with. Got me In On time and out on time.
  • Gary A

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2017 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 27, 2021
    Jeff did an outstanding job of keeping me informed throughout the whole process of servicing and repair.
  • Joseph L

    MAYSVILLE, GA | 2018 GMC 2500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 14, 2021
    Very dependable
  • Vicki P

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2016 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    October 7, 2021
    Needed oil change and tire rotation but did not see on bill that my tires were rotated. Guess that’s how you sell more tires.

    Response from JIM HARDMAN BUICK GMC, INC.

    October 7, 2021
    Hi Vicky, sorry for the confusion but if you review your repair order you will see "Oil Change and Tire Rotation" documented in the first line of the service ordered. Because it is part of the service there is no separate line/charge listed on the repair order. We hope this answers your questions.
  • Kent K

    GAINESVILLE, GA | 2018 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 24, 2021
    Always treated very well by every employee. Work always done properly and to my complete satisfaction. Been coming here for all my auto needs for 15 years.
  • Manjula T

    CUMMING, GA | 2021 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Sales Review
    September 1, 2021
    Great service and hospitality!!